Tea Anyone?

27 May

Meret Oppenheim, Object (Le Déjeuner en fourrure), 1936

Happy Sunday!

I am drinking my tea, trying to wake up.  Then I will go outside and continue to plant my veggie garden.  That is what I was doing yesterday and why I didn’t post.

I shot this photo at the Museum of Modern Art in Manhattan.  Isn’t it hilarious? I got such a kick out of it.  That Meret Oppenheim had a great sense of humor!

There is a similar “situation” to this art piece in the movie The Five Year Engagement with Jason Segel and Emily Blunt.

Leave A Comment!

