Chilpotle Peppers #chilpotle #peppers

21 Jul

I bought a can of chilpotle peppers because I had a recipe that called for 3 teaspoons of chilpotle peppers.  I didn’t want the contents of the can to go to waste.

So I food processed the peppers and put them into an ice cube tray and froze them.  Here is what they looked like after I took them out of the ice cube tray:

I put these into a freezer bag and put it into the freezer.  When I want to add extra punch to a dish I’m making, I can drop one or two of these chilpotle cubes in the pot.

On the bag I guess I spelled Chilpotle wrong.  I spelled it like the restaurant name.

I made cubes of frozen basil last year and am I glad I did that because my basil growth sucks this year because of the drought.

Have a great day and thank you for reading my blog!

Leave A Comment!

