Delicious Zucchini Bread #zucchinibread

12 Sep

Saturday I made zucchini bread for a barn party.

I couldn’t believe I put the zucchini loaf on my windowsill (like in a movie from the 1940’s), but I needed it to cool off quickly because I was late for the party.

Here is how it looked after we ate some of it:

It’s weird to put a vegetable in a dessert.  I picked a big zucchini from my garden and ground it up in the food processor.  It’s the zucchini in the post with my dog.  Bye bye zucchini but many more where that came from…

Here is the recipe.  It makes two loaves:

It’s from a recent Penzey’s recipe, but I cut way down on the sugar of the original recipe.  Between the chocolate chips, applesauce and bananas, it only needs one cup of sugar.  If you have not heard of Penzey’s, it’s a fabulous spice, herb and seasoning store.

Enjoy!

The content of this post was not generated to make money.  I am not being paid for this content. 

Leave A Comment!

