Susan Branch #susanbranch

31 Dec

Susan Branch’s calendars are an annual part of my life.  My mom turned me on to her books and calendars.  I started to buy the calendar every year, and I also buy one for my mom.  Just like taking a sedative when I fly, I need to have my Susan Branch calendar every year.

Here is her 2012 calendar on my wall:

susan branch_7979 blog

Here is the front of her 2013 calendar:

susan branch_7980 blog

Every New Year’s Day I transfer all the birthdays from the old year into the new year.

susan branch_7978 blog

After I’m done transferring the info, I sit and read the 2012 calendar.

I received a gift card from Barnes & Noble, and saw a cute Susan Branch Recipe Notebook Organizer, so I bought it!  Here is my old notebook of recipes that I use the most:

Hideous but functional for many years.

Hideous but functional for many years.

And here is the new lovely Susan Branch notebook:

susan branch notebook_7981 blog

Be sure to check out Susan Branch’s website and blog.  She is so talented in many ways:  an excellent cook, writer, and artist.  And on top of all of that, she is so sweet and classy.  I met her at her book signing in New Jersey and she signed all of my Susan Branch books for me.  I felt like such a groupie.

Well, I am a Susan Branch groupie.

Happy New Year to Susan Branch and Happy New Year to you wonderful readers of my blog.  xoxo

One Response to “Susan Branch #susanbranch”

  1. JasmineKyleSings January 1, 2013 at 9:35 am #

    What a cute calendar!

Leave A Comment!

