Courtyard Marriott in Marina Del Rey, California

2 Mar

It was interesting to stay in my favorite Courtyard Marriott in Marina Del Rey, California for the first time in two years.   It’s off of Lincoln Blvd and Maxella.

So much has changed in that neighborhood in two years.  I could no longer see the hotel from the intersection of Lincoln and Maxella.  There is a trendy-looking condo building called The Stella on the corner that blocks the view of the Marriott.

My son and I walked over to see the movie Skyfall at the AMC Loews Marina 6 Theatre.

Turns out they serve alcohol there and because of that don’t allow people under the age of 21!!!  WE WERE SO DISAPPOINTED and…pissed off and inconvenienced, might I add!!!

So we walked over to the Marina Del Rey United Artists movie theater and it’s been CLOSED down!!!  Basically, there is nowhere within walking distance to see a movie in that neighborhood anymore if you are under 21 years young.  That sucked!

They do have a Fatburger close by though, and I always love going there.  But I didn’t take a photo of my Fatburger burger because sometimes with food I chow it down before I remember to take the picture!

Back to the Courtyard Marriott…The rooms had been remodeled and I always feel at home there.  And they have a pool that I can swim laps in.

The BEST THING is eating their cooked-in-front-of-you breakfast omelettes in their restaurant.  They are DELICIOUS and the salsa they serve is home made.  The potatoes and bacon are excellent too!!!  The cooks and food servers are friendly and I love eating there every morning when I’m at the Courtyard Marriott.

marriott omelette_7920 blog

Courtyard Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

13480 Maxella Avenue

Marina Del Rey, California 90292 USA

888-236-2427

http://www.marriott.com  (Sorry I didn’t link this…it keeps posting my personal account!  Oy!!!)

*******

The content of this post was not generated to make money.  I am not being paid for this content.  

Leave A Comment!

