Led Zeppelin – Kennedy Center Honors

30 Mar

I LOVE Led Zeppelin and especially Robert Plant.  When Led Zeppelin was recently honored at the Kennedy Center, Ann and Nancy Wilson sang Stairway To Heaven.  I adore this video.  It brings tears to my eyes and perhaps to Robert Plant’s too.  Ann Wilson is fantastic!!!

I recently read Ann and Nancy Wilson’s autobiography Kicking and Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul, and Rock and Roll – which was excellent.  They used to do covers of Led Zeppelin songs!

Speaking of beauty, here is Robert Plant when he was younger:

I am bragging, but I met him once.  I shook his hand and was in a room with him for an hour. 

I also went to many Led Zeppelin concerts in Los Angeles.

Leave A Comment!

