Not Annoyed: Starbucks Cuts The Price of Its Bagged Coffee #starbucks

14 Apr

starbucks_1056 blogI am glad that Starbucks is going to lower the price of its bagged coffee from $9.99 to $8.99.  I think the price was only $8.99 a few months ago and recently I noticed the price was $10 and did not like this and was definitely going to try some new brands.  Buying this coffee is one of my few splurges.  Rarely do I buy a cup of coffee when I can make a delicious cup and bring it with me in my car.  I drink a cup of tea when I first wake up, and then I drink a cup of coffee around 10am.

What are your caffeine habits?

3 Responses to “Not Annoyed: Starbucks Cuts The Price of Its Bagged Coffee #starbucks”

  1. Alynia April 14, 2013 at 10:48 am #

    I often begin my morning with a cup of senseo, because it is ready quite quickly for my first cafeine intake 😉 After that I only want nice coffee, so I make my own for around 10 am – mostly filter coffee, from either DE or K&G (two typically Dutch brands, it depends which one is cheapest in store when I buy it – don’t laugh 😉 ). Sometimes I buy beans.

    • Critic Housewife April 14, 2013 at 3:15 pm #

      I will have to try Senseo. I agree that it’s important to have the first cup of caffeine ready quickly! Sometimes cheaper brands are better, and if Starbucks’ prices continue to rise, I’m going to buy cheaper brands for sure! Thanks for your response and have a great day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The 15 Most Annoying Parts Of Having A Unique Name | Musings of a Mild Mannered Man - April 18, 2013

    […] Not Annoyed: Starbucks Cuts The Price of Its Bagged Coffee #starbucks (critichousewife.wordpress.com) […]

Leave A Comment!

