Jordandal Cookhouse

15 Apr

I read about the Jordandal Cookhouse in a local newspaper.  I didn’t even know it existed.  It got good reviews.  I went there for lunch on my birthday.  It’s in the same strip mall where we get our Chinese food.  Jordandal’s is a take out place.  I ordered a Muffuletta sandwich.

When I came home, I cut the sandwich in half.  But before I cut it in half or took a bite, I took a photo of it for you.

When I took that first bite…..OMG!!!!!!!!!!!  An amazing harmonious combination of flavors exploding in my mouth. 

jordandal_8383 blog

All of the meat is raised at  Jordandal’s farm.  Everything else is locally procured.  The sandwich consisted of ham, farmer’s cheese, Italian bratwurst, pickled vegetable mayo, and olive salad on a hoagie.  The hoagie was incredible.

I’m not done yet….here is a close up!

jordandal_8382 blog

I hope you go there soon.

*******

Jordandal Cookhouse

600 W. Verona Ave

Verona, WI 

608.848.3298

*******

The content of this post was not generated to make money.  I am not being paid for this content.

One Response to “Jordandal Cookhouse”

  1. sani panini April 15, 2013 at 4:15 pm #

    Delish!

Leave A Comment!

