Trisha Yearwood

21 Apr

I was watching the Country Music Awards a couple weeks ago (much to the dismay of my husband and son) and saw how stunning Trisha Yearwood looked!  Turns out she has lost 30 pounds in 4 months!  I like her no matter how much she weighs.  She has always been full-figured so this is a big change for her.

Here is more about her weight loss from People Magazine.

A couple of my favorite songs of hers are Try Me, Sing You Back To Me, but my most favorite song is Woman Walk The Line.  Emmylou Harris, Don Henley, Vince Gill, and Yearwood’s hubby Garth Brooks sings back up vocals.

Here are the lyrics to Woman Walk The Line…I bolded my favorite lyrics!

Woman Walk The Line – Written by Trisha Yearwood

Don’t bother sittin’ at my table
Just because I’m on my own
Yes I’m a woman and I’m lonely
But that don’t mean I can’t be strong

Once again he’s not beside me
And tonight he won’t be coming home
So I just need a place to miss my baby
When he goes out to do me wrong

Tonight I wanna do some drinkin’
I came to listen to the band
Yes I’m as good as what you’re thinkin’
But I don’t wanna hold your hand
And I know I’m lookin’ lonely
But there’s nothin’ here I wanna find
It’s just the way of a woman
When she goes out to walk the line

Every night’s a little longer
Than the one that came before
But when I hear them sing a sad song
I know just what I’m cryin’ for

I don’t wanna stay home waitin’
Don’t have to wonder where he’s been
He’ll be someone else’s baby
Before he’s in my arms again

2 Responses to “Trisha Yearwood”

  1. The Presents of Presence April 22, 2013 at 6:23 pm #

    Love the lyrics of that song! Now I’ll have to go check it out!
    Thanks for sharing it!

    • Critic Housewife April 22, 2013 at 8:29 pm #

      Let me know what you think. I think it’s a powerful song.

Leave A Comment!

