George Jones – Rest In Peace, Possum #gjpossum

26 Apr

Famous country singer George Jones died today.  He was 81 years-young.  At one time he was married to another famous country singer, Tammy Wynette.

“All Fall Down” with Emmylou Harris is a beautiful song.

“The Race Is On” is good too.

And all the songs he sang with Tammy Wynette, like “My Elusive Dreams” or “When I Stop Dreaming.” 

“You Don’t Seem To Miss Me” when he sings with Patty Loveless is wonderful.

Lyrics to “You Don’t Seem To Miss Me”:

It’s a long way off from where I should be goin’
And every time, I hate to leave your side
But now when I return, there’s somethin’ missin’.
When I’m gone you don’t seem to miss me.

Now life’s so fast and everything is changing’
And if your changing too, then I don’t blame you.
I remember how you used to kiss me,
But when I’m gone you don’t seem to miss me.

I’m going back, I wonder why,
I’m runnin’ fast to get home.
I just can’t wait to see your face but
You don’t seem to miss me.

No one can take away the things you’ve given,
And all the good we’ve had alone together
There was a time when you could not resist me.
Now I’m gone and you don’t seem to miss me.

I’m going back, I wonder why,
I’m runnin’ fast to get home.
I just can’t wait to see your face but
You don’t seem to miss me.

I can’t wait to see your face
But you don’t seem to miss me.

I will miss his low, sexy voice.

Here is a good link about George so you can learn more.

Leave A Comment!

