My Hot Peppers #hotpepper

3 Oct
Look at how big and hearty my peppers are!

Look at how big and hearty my peppers are!

I'm growing jalapeño and cayenne (red) peppers.

I’m growing jalapeño and cayenne (red) peppers. I grew 5 plants this year. Next year I will grow 12.

I cut them in half, leaving stems and seeds.

I cut them in half, leaving stems and seeds.

I put them on trays in a dehydrator.

I put them on trays in a dehydrator in our garage. Certain men in my family can’t handle the smell of the peppers dehydrating in our house.

This is what they looked like after 12 hours in the dehydrator.

This is what they looked like after 12 hours in the dehydrator.

I’ll leave them in the dehydrator for 24 hours, making sure when done that they are nice and crispy.

peppers_0668 blog

Here they are, all crispy. Fresh out of the dehydrator.

Then I grind them in a coffee grinder until they have the consistency of pepper.

I sprinkle the hot pepper pepper on everything – love it!

Love my dehydrator! Worth every penny!

 

Leave A Comment!

