Linie Aquavit @LinieAquavit

21 Aug

aquavit_2078 blog

I’m on a diet but my lovely (and smart) dietician built into my diet 4.5 ounces of wine for me to drink one time a day.

We were out of wine. My husband told me he was going to the store to buy some beer.

“Will you buy me some wine?”

“No.”

Ok. Well, not really ok. 

But then I remembered we have a couple bottles of Linie Aquavit that our friends brought us. I poured myself 1.5 ounces over ice, which in my diet is the measurement I can have of hard liquor.

I said to my husband, “I don’t need the wine anyway! Look! I poured myself some Aquavit!”

He looked at my glass of iced golden Aquavit and said, “That stuff is almost 100 proof! I’ll buy you some wine.”

So he did. I dumped out the Aquavit. But it’s good to know I have a back up.

Leave A Comment!

