Livia Firth—Marks & Spencer

11 Oct

I have always thought that Livia Firth is so classy and beautiful. She is married to the handsome and talented actor Colin Firth.

9eb7ec522e8af6c8bc9073c2fd920833dddcdd9f

I have never forgotten what Colin Firth said about Livia in 2011:

“…It does help to actually realize that however stunning the person who is, you know, fluttering eyelashes at you, she doesn’t do anything to match up to your wife…Maybe it’s shallow of me to have a wife that’s so beautiful but it makes things easier. To me she’s the most beautiful woman in the world…We’ve made it 15 years together…I think that is pretty good going in Hollywood standards. And it’s going to go on forever…I would never cheat.”

Do we love Colin Firth or what?

Anyway, back to Livia! I didn’t know that she promotes sustainable and environmentally friendly fashion. When she is purchasing clothing, she has these intelligent beliefs:

“Buy only clothes you really need and can commit to wear a minimum of 30 times…Will I still wear it at 60? If the answer is yes I buy it.’

I too only buy clothes that will last me a long time. I have shirts and dresses that I have been wearing for over 10 years.

“Today we buy on an impulse and without thinking, items we really don’t care for, or need, and we discard them quickly. You have young girls buying a dress just for one party…This is totally unsustainable both on the planet and on people. We are depleting resources at an unprecedented speed.”

What about celebrities who wear outfits only one time? Not ok.

I was looking at some photos of her at events and here is what she wore:

  1. At the 2012 Oscars she wore a red Valentino dress made from recycled plastic bottles.
  2. At the premiere of The King’s Speech in January 2011, she wore an outfit made from one of her husband’s old suits.
  3. In February 2011 she modeled a dress patched together from 11 vintage frocks.

She has a new collection at Marks & Spencer called the Livia Firth Edit.

Livia says she’s out to crush fast fashion.

marks-and-spencer-livia-firth-100615-01

Leave A Comment!

